Yes! I Am A Long Way From Home

Standard

There was this storm, i knew was brewing up

I knew

There was this anger, i knew would be unleashed

I knew

There was this journey i knew i  have to take

I knew…

Didn’t you know it was far far away?

Didn’t you?

Was there a pot of gold at the end of the rainbow?

I never knew

Why didn’t you stop me!

I never knew

Hark–the storm is coming!

And me…the journey set there

Or did it stop?

I never knew

Look the storm is here

And another one

And another one

So what is one more?

And thunder and lightening

The storm is here and…

Yes! I am a long way from home

So why didn’t you stop me?

2 thoughts on “Yes! I Am A Long Way From Home

Leave a Reply

